Cyngor Bwrdeistref Sirol Pen-y-bont ar Ogwr Bridgend County Borough Council



Swyddfeydd Dinesig, Stryd yr Angel, Pen-y-bont, CF31 4WB / Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Rydym yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg. Rhowch wybod i ni os mai Cymraeg yw eich dewis iaith.

We welcome correspondence in Welsh. Please let us know if your language choice is Welsh. Cyfarwyddiaeth y Prif Weithredwr / Chief Executive's Directorate Deialu uniongyrchol / Direct line /: 01656 643148 / 643694 / 643513 Gofynnwch am / Ask for: Democratic Services

Ein cyf / Our ref: Eich cyf / Your ref:

Dyddiad/Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024

Dear Councillor,

LICENSING ACT 2003 COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Licensing Act 2003 Committee will be held as a Remote meeting via Microsoft Teams on **Wednesday**, **22 May 2024** at **10:00**.

AGENDA

- 1. <u>Apologies for Absence</u> To receive apologies for absence from Members.
- <u>Declarations of Interest</u> To receive declarations of personal and prejudicial interest (if any) from Members/Officers in accordance with the provisions of the Members Code of Conduct adopted by Council from 1 September 2008.
- 3. <u>Licensing Act 2003 and Gambling Act 2005 Delegation of Functions</u> 3 6
- 4. Urgent Items

To consider any other item(s) of business in respect of which notice has been given in accordance with Rule 4 of the Council Procedure Rules and which the person presiding at the meeting is of the opinion should by reason of special circumstances be transacted at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Note: This will be a remote meeting and Members and Officers will be attending remotely via Microsoft Teams. The meeting will be recorded for subsequent transmission via the Council's internet site which will be available as soon as practicable after the meeting. If you have any queries regarding this, please contact cabinet_committee@bridgend.gov.uk or tel. 01656 643148 / 643694 / 643513 / 643696

Yours faithfully **K Watson** Chief Officer, Legal and Regulatory Services, HR and Corporate Policy Councillors: H T Bennett A R Berrow S J Bletsoe RJ Collins C Davies Councillors S Easterbrook H Griffiths RM James P W Jenkins MJ Kearn Councillors M Lewis J Llewellyn-Hopkins J E Pratt R Williams